skip to Main Content

Winners Announced for the Fall 2022 Texas Insurance Law Student Writing Competition

In the Fall 2022, the Council sought submissions from all ten accredited Texas law schools for the Third Annual Student Writing Competition. Students were asked to submit articles on an insurance-law related topic of their choosing. In response, submissions were received from numerous Texas law schools, and The Insurance Law Section is pleased to announce the following 2022-2023 winners:

  • 1st Place Winner
    • “Parametric Perils: Regulation of Parametric Insurance”
      – Zach Wawrzyniak, University of Houston Law Center
  • 2nd Place Winner
    • “All Bark And No Bite: Preventing Breed Discrimination of Assistance Animals By Property Insurance Providers In Texas”
      – Diana M Hernandez, Texas Tech University School of Law
  • 3rd Place Winner
    • “Crypto Currency Insurance. Who Cares?”
      – Nathan Kurtin, UNT Dallas College of Law

The Section congratulates all of the participants, and scholarship awards have been forwarded to each of the winning students who made the third annual competition a great success. The Section looks forward to working with our statewide law schools next year to receive even more submissions from up-and-coming young lawyers.

Back To Top

Forgot Password?

Join Us